Well, it's 7:18 a.m. currently and I haven't gone to bed yet....I know, you're shocked =P. Anyways, I realized I hadn't made a post in about a month (little less) so I figured I'd do a little update on my life...keyword: "little" cuz i need to get in the shower soon so that i can give my dad a ride to his doctor's appointment.
Ummm....well, going off of my last post. Hanging out with Fishy was a lot of fun, we went to his high school to pick up his brother and he showed me around there for awhile, dropped his brother and friend off at home then went over to the mall to wander around and pass the time. Ended up buying a new t-shirt and hoodie from Hot Topic that were on a major clearance. Ummm, then we went back to his house and spent about an hour on imdb.com reading all the random extra jobs people get in movies...and trust me, there's some crazy one's out there, haha. oh, and he showed me some of Jonny Ordonia's pictures on facebook which are INCREDIBLE. I ended up leaving around 7 cuz i started getting pretty tired and i had to drive up to Grand Rapids to pick something up for my friend before driving home which added an hour to the trip. Thankfully once I started driving I woke up so the trip home wasn't bad at all, and I was very glad to be able to take I-96 the whole way home instead of the really obnoxious route i took to get to Portage.
ANYWAYS, more recently. My mom was out of town for a couple weeks to visit her dad in kansas, and during that time my dad had his first of 2 cataract surgeries so i had to take care of him for a majority of the time because he wasn't supposed to really do much of anything. But the surgery itself went fine, and he just got the second surgery completed a couple days ago so now he's back into the healing/recuperating process but this time he's got my mom around to take care of him so there's less stress on me.
Uhhh...what else is there...oh, i guess this is kinda interesting...i've given up on the "conventional" job search and am going to give the working-from-home-posting-links-for-google gig and see how that works out for me, lol.
Um...other than that i've just been hanging out with friends when i can (which has actually been VERY often this week...almost a daily thing) and just hanging out at home passing the time doing whatever...oh! i got inFAMOUS for the PS3 a week or so ago which has been keeping me entertained...and i just bought the new downloadable content for Burnout Paradise which included an entire island to drive around on which is TONS of fun. I'm letting one of my friends borrow the PS3 and all my games for a few days currently though cuz he's really gotten into inFAMOUS and Burnout so i figured why not.
Anywho, I think that's about it...so if anyone actually reads these, how have all of you been? =)