Foreword: I'd encourage you to watch this video before reading this post because it will make understanding so much easier.
She couldn't have worded it any better than that. I've been thinking the same things for the last several months when I really came to accept myself for being gay. It just doesn't make sense to me at all.
For one, what happened to separation of church and state? The only reason people think that being gay is wrong is because of "christian's" spreading the lie that being gay is an abomination, everyone who is gay is going to hell, and that God hates homosexual's. Um, correct me if I'm wrong, but what happened to loving your neighbor as yourself?
Secondly, it thoroughly pisses me off with how uneducated and ignorant people are when it comes to homosexuality and yet they act like they're all-knowing god's who know EVERYTHING there is to know about being gay even though they have done ZERO research on the subject.
Lastly, like the girl in the video said several times, I just don't understand. There is absolutely no LEGITIMATE reason as to why gay marriage should be illegal. The only thing that's holding us back from making progress is laziness (to actually change the laws), blindness (to how much this effects people), and ignorance (to actually become educated as to what homosexuality is).
No comments:
Post a Comment