Currently listening to: "Va 'r Jag" by Basshunter
Update on my life time!
This is prolly going to turn into a really boring post so sorry about that, lol. Anywho, it's like 5 a.m. on a friday morning (well...duh...the date is right at the bottom...) and i'm really not that tired, i went to bed around 11ish but then i woke up at 1 and have been awake since.
My week....ummm...gimme a sec to remember, lol...
I went and saw Star Trek with Kim on saturday which was A LOT of fun and an AMAZING movie so that was a good night =). Sunday I did the weedwacking around the house, monday I think I just laid around the house...tuesday I power washed all the decks (we've got 3...2 small ones and one big one that spans across the entire side of the house) which took awhile but wasn't that bad (besides water beginning to leak into my dad's office downstairs, lol). Wednesday...I went to my high school for like half an hour and saw a few people then went with Kim, Danny, and Eric (hitchhiked a ride...funny story, lol) to a softball game at Lahser high school where Ellen was playing. I was there for a little over an hour...one HOUR...and i got sunburned. that's just sad, haha. Anyways, me and eric left and got taco bell then i dropped him off at the school cuz he needed to help set up for youth group and then i went home for the evening.
Oh! Okay this is going to sound super dorky/nerdy but i was running around the house going insane when i found this (you're never too old to have an excitement attack =P)...anyways, I FINALLY found the full version of this one DDR song that i've been looking for for about...2 years-ish? yeah, about that. I was SO excited and now I am SO addicted to it, haha. Ummm...oh, speaking of new music, I also found out eleventyseven is coming out with their new album (Adventures in Eville) on June 9th and they've released 2 pre-release songs that are AMAZING and i've been really addicted to those as well and am super excited for the new album to come out =)
Ummm....anyways, i ended up staying awake till like 7 a.m. last night (morning?) and ended up crashing before i could say bye to my parents. They left around 10ish yesterday morning to drive to west virginina to go to a wedding so now i'm home alone until monday =D
Aaaaand tonight was SCS's prom which I went to cuz kim asked me to....i'll admit that it was really awkward for the first hour or so, but once we got to the actual dinner part it was fun cuz we were at a good table and i was pretty good friends with most of them so that was cool. Kim gave me a ride home after the dinner cuz my brother needed the van and I didn't really feel like paying 10 bucks to get into a christian high school dance and just end up getting yelled for 2 hours for "dirty dancing" (bullcrap.) so i just went home and then kim headed back to the dance.
Uhhh, oh right, now i'm just hoping i get tired soon-ish so i can get a little more sleep than just 2 hours cuz i'm gonna head over to grand rapids (well, technically Portage) to hangout with Fishy for awhile today and it would be good that i got more than 2 hours of sleep when i'm going to have to drive about 4 hours today, lol.
Plans for the weekend after that? maybe hangout with kevin when i get back if it isn't too late, movies with kim and rachel at my house on saturday and maybe seeing Star Trek again with kim, eric, and jonathan as well on saturday. Sunday...it feels like i have something going on then as well...but i can't remember for the life of me what it is, lol...oh well, maybe i'll just do some the other jobs that need to be done around here then...and clean the house up a bit, lol.
Anywho, that's about it for this week =) i'm just gonna post some lyrics from a few of my favorite songs at the end cuz...well...i'm not entirely sure, i just feel like doing it =P
"I'm trying to live,
Trying to hope,
Trying to love,
Trying to cope.
Life's a war that few of us survive,
And I'm just trying to make it out alive."
- Trying by eleventyseven (one of their pre-release songs)
"I worked up the nerve to go to the dance
There's no reason I couldn't give it a chance
I walked through the door and what should I see
There was Kelly staring back at me
And she said
I've always wanted to be a mad professor
With a bottle-nosed dolphin I could name Sylvester
If that's the kind of thing you're into then I'm your girl."
- Evil Genius by eleventyseven (other pre-release song)
"I've been waiting for the weekend to come
I've been working so hard
I don't ever want to lose this feeling
Baby we've got tonight, and the rest of our lives
and this party is getting started, gonna move tonight
Why not, you should - listen to the music and dance right through the night
Why not, don't stop! - gonna rock the sound tonight."
- Why Not by DJ Darwin (this is the song i just found that i'm addicted to)
"The road I walk is paved in gold,
To glorify my platinum soul.
I'll buy my way to talk to god
So he can live with what I'm not
The selfish blood runs through my veins
I gave up everything for fame
I am the lie that you adore
I feed the rich, and fuck the poor
I got, you want.
It's just don't stop.
This is entertainment.
Lies are entertainment.
You are down on your knees,
begging me for more." - "Don't Stop" by Innerpartysystem
Honorable mention of some of my other favorite songs right now....
Arizona by Hey Monday
Prom Queen by Lil' Wayne
Go Hard by DJ Khaled
Burning Up by Jonas Brothers
Silly Boy by Lady Gaga/Rihanna
Fire Burning by Sean Kingston
What You Got by Colby Odonis
Lucky by Jason Mraz
Starlight by Muse
Human by The Killers
aaaaaaaaand, Basshunter cuz his music never gets old =)